Calendar

Calendar 2014-12-19T12:27:50+00:00

Aug
18
Fri
New Recruit-Game & Fish Warden-B (DGF#40869+)
Aug 18 @ 12:00 am – Oct 20 @ 11:59 pm

This position will train for approximately one (1) year to become a commissioned Conservation Officer for the State of New Mexico. The training and law enforcement assistance provided is specific to managing the wildlife resources of the state. The incumbent must become a New Mexico certified peace officer by successful completion of the New Mexico Law Enforcement Academy and New Mexico Department of Game and Fish Recruit Training Program, plus field training in wildlife law enforcement, wildlife complaints, wildlife and fisheries management activities, hunter education instruction and appropriately interact with the public.

Apply Online: New Recruit-Game & Fish Warden-B (DGF#40869)

Salary: $26,228.80 – $45,656.00 Annually
Opening date: 8/18/2017
Closing date: Continuous
Location: Santa Fe (City), New Mexico

Oct
21
Sat
OHV Safety Class: ATV @ Los Lunas River Park
Oct 21 @ 10:00 am – 3:00 pm

All students must pre-register prior to class.

Click Icon of OHV Safety Class Pre-registration Instructions OHV Safety Class Pre-registration Instructions  for instructions to pre-register for a hands-on class.

Online training is also available that provides the required safety permit after completion (see Safety and Training: Online Training tab).

New Mexico law requires anyone younger than 18 to obtain a safety permit prior to operating an OHV on public lands. The Department offers free hands-on ATV or dirt bike training that provides a safety permit after completion. Students must provide a properly registered OHV and all necessary safety equipment.

Nov
1
Wed
Season Begins: 2017 Fall Turkey
Nov 1 all-day

Fall (any legal sporting arms) turkey season begins. See the 2017-2018 New Mexico Hunting Rules & Info booklet.

Nov
4
Sat
OHV Safety Class: ATV @ Los Lunas River Park
Nov 4 @ 10:00 am – 3:00 pm

All students must pre-register prior to class.

Click Icon of OHV Safety Class Pre-registration Instructions OHV Safety Class Pre-registration Instructions  for instructions to pre-register for a hands-on class.

Online training is also available that provides the required safety permit after completion (see Safety and Training: Online Training tab).

New Mexico law requires anyone younger than 18 to obtain a safety permit prior to operating an OHV on public lands. The Department offers free hands-on ATV or dirt bike training that provides a safety permit after completion. Students must provide a properly registered OHV and all necessary safety equipment.

Nov
15
Wed
Season Begins: 2017 Quail
Nov 15 all-day

Quail season begins. See the 2017-2018 Hunting Rules and Info booklet.

Nov
18
Sat
OHV Safety Class: ATV @ Glade Run BLM OHV Area
Nov 18 @ 10:00 am – 3:00 pm

All students must pre-register prior to class.

Click Icon of OHV Safety Class Pre-registration Instructions OHV Safety Class Pre-registration Instructions  for instructions to pre-register for a hands-on class.

Online training is also available that provides the required safety permit after completion (see Safety and Training: Online Training tab).

New Mexico law requires anyone younger than 18 to obtain a safety permit prior to operating an OHV on public lands. The Department offers free hands-on ATV or dirt bike training that provides a safety permit after completion. Students must provide a properly registered OHV and all necessary safety equipment.

Dec
7
Thu
Season Begins: 2017 Pheasant
Dec 7 all-day

Pheasant season begins statewide, (excluding Valencia County), see the 2017-2018 Hunting Rules and Info booklet.

Dec
9
Sat
OHV Safety Class: ATV @ Los Lunas River Park
Dec 9 @ 10:00 am – 3:00 pm

All students must pre-register prior to class.

Click Icon of OHV Safety Class Pre-registration Instructions OHV Safety Class Pre-registration Instructions  for instructions to pre-register for a hands-on class.

Online training is also available that provides the required safety permit after completion (see Safety and Training: Online Training tab).

New Mexico law requires anyone younger than 18 to obtain a safety permit prior to operating an OHV on public lands. The Department offers free hands-on ATV or dirt bike training that provides a safety permit after completion. Students must provide a properly registered OHV and all necessary safety equipment.