Friday 12pm-8pm. Saturday 7am-8pm. Sunday 6am-1pm.
Pre-registration required by 1-10-2020 by 3pm.
Open to ten youth 12 to 17 who have passed hunter education but have not purchased a license. Youth must be accompanied by an adult. Ammunition is provided and loaner guns may be available.
Wood Gormley Elementary School’s Outdoor Club will continue to learn to rig a fishing rod and tie an Improved Clinch Knot. We will cast for the last 1/3 of the class.
This is a closed event to the public and will include members of the fishing club as well as two staff members.
NMDGF will give a career talk to high school students at Pojoaque High School. This event is not open to the public and only open to students of the school.
NMDGF will have a booth at the New Mexico Trout Conclave to inform the public about fishing opportunities in New Mexico. This event is open to the public.
NMDGF will have a booth at the Super STEM Saturday to educate the public on wildlife topics. This event is open to the public.
Deadline to submit late 2019–20 harvest reports for deer, elk, pronghorn antelope and turkey. All 2019–20 license holders must report to be eligible for 2020–21 draw licenses. Reports can be submitted online or by telephone. See 2020-21 New Mexico Hunting Rules & Info Book.
Failure to report for these species by this date will result in rejection of all draw applications. An $8 late fee applies after February 15, 2020. Remember to keep your confirmation number.
Deadline to apply for 2020 Draw Licenses for Barbary sheep, bighorn sheep, deer, elk, ibex, javelina, pronghorn and oryx, and to apply for Private-land Only Deer License for Units 2A, 2B, 2C, 4 and 5A. Applications must be completed before 5 p.m. Mountain Daylight Time (MDT). See 2020-21 New Mexico Hunting Rules & Info
2020–21 License Year begins. 2019–20 licenses no longer valid.
Failure to report for these species by this date will result in rejection of all applications. An $8 late fee applies after April 7, 2020. Remember to keep your confirmation number.