Feb
15
Fri
Outdoor Adventures Hunting & Fishing Show 2019 – Day 1 @ Manuel Lujan Bldg, Expo NM
Feb 15 @ 12:00 pm – 6:00 pm

Event Dates Announced:
Day 1: Feb 15 @ 12:00 pm – 6:00 pm
Day 2: Feb 16 @ 9:00 am – 6:00 pm
Day 3: Feb 17 @ 10:00 am – 5:00 pm

Free admission for licensed New Mexico hunters and anglers. Youths 17 and younger free. Non-licensed adults $3.00.

  • Hands-on demonstrations of the latest equipment for hunting, fishing and outdoor recreation.
  • Free fishing derby held daily.
  • Sportsman’s Warehouse Outdoor Skills Room with fly-casting and fishing instruction, archery, pellet gun and OHV simulator.
  • Latest OHVs, RVs, Boats, Kayaks on display by local dealers.
  • Conservation organizations, outfitters and guides available to answer questions.

Feb
16
Sat
Outdoor Adventures Hunting & Fishing Show 2019 – Day 2 @ Manuel Lujan Bldg, Expo NM
Feb 16 @ 9:00 am – 6:00 pm

Event Dates Announced:
Day 1: Feb 15 @ 12:00 pm – 6:00 pm
Day 2: Feb 16 @ 9:00 am – 6:00 pm
Day 3: Feb 17 @ 10:00 am – 5:00 pm

Free admission for licensed New Mexico hunters and anglers. Youths 17 and younger free. Non-licensed adults $3.00.

  • Hands-on demonstrations of the latest equipment for hunting, fishing and outdoor recreation.
  • Free fishing derby held daily.
  • Sportsman’s Warehouse Outdoor Skills Room with fly-casting and fishing instruction, archery, pellet gun and OHV simulator.
  • Latest OHVs, RVs, Boats, Kayaks on display by local dealers.
  • Conservation organizations, outfitters and guides available to answer questions.
Feb
17
Sun
Outdoor Adventures Hunting & Fishing Show 2019 – Day 3 @ Manuel Lujan Bldg, Expo NM
Feb 17 @ 10:00 am – 5:00 pm

Event Dates Announced:
Day 1: Feb 15 @ 12:00 pm – 6:00 pm
Day 2: Feb 16 @ 9:00 am – 6:00 pm
Day 3: Feb 17 @ 10:00 am – 5:00 pm

Free admission for licensed New Mexico hunters and anglers. Youths 17 and younger free. Non-licensed adults $3.00.

  • Hands-on demonstrations of the latest equipment for hunting, fishing and outdoor recreation.
  • Free fishing derby held daily.
  • Sportsman’s Warehouse Outdoor Skills Room with fly-casting and fishing instruction, archery, pellet gun and OHV simulator.
  • Latest OHVs, RVs, Boats, Kayaks on display by local dealers.
  • Conservation organizations, outfitters and guides available to answer questions.
Oct
21
Mon
Fenton Lake Fishing & Seven Springs Hatchery Media Event @ Fenton Lake & Seven Springs Fish Hatchery
Oct 21 @ 9:00 am

This will be a fishing event for invited media at Fenton Lake to learn basic fishing skills, attend a tour of Seven Springs Fish Hatchery and discuss restoration efforts of the Rio Grande Cutthroat Trout and the importance of hunting and fishing in tourism and local economies.

Dec
11
Wed
Off-Highway Vehicle Advisory Board Meeting @ NMDGF
Dec 11 @ 5:30 pm – 8:00 pm

The New Mexico Department of Game and Fish Off-Highway Vehicle Advisory Board will meet in public session to hear the following: OHV budget update, general program update, OHV education update, OHV law enforcement update and to establish dates for the next advisory board meeting. The Department’s Off-Highway Vehicle Program has an annual budget funded by revenue generated from the Trail Safety Fund. The OHV Act required the creation of the Trail Safety Fund, which generates revenue from OHV registrations fees. The OHV Advisory Board was established to advise the Department of Game and Fish on matters related to administration of the OHV Act. The board consists of seven members appointed by the governor to two-year terms.

No registration is required; if attending the meeting please arrive before 5:30 P.M.

Dec
14
Sat
OHV Safety Class: ATV @ ABQ Shooting Range Park
Dec 14 @ 9:30 am – 3:30 pm

All students must pre-register prior to class.

Click Icon of OHV Safety Class Pre-registration Instructions OHV Safety Class Pre-registration Instructions  for instructions to pre-register for a hands-on class.

Online training is also available that provides the required safety permit after completion (see Safety and Training: Online Training tab).

New Mexico law requires anyone younger than 18 to obtain a safety permit prior to operating an OHV on public lands. The Department offers free hands-on ATV or off-highway motorcycle (OHM) training that provides a safety permit after completion. Students must use a properly registered OHV and all necessary safety equipment. Training machines and safety equipment (helmets, eye protection, boots, and gloves) are available to pre-registered students by reservation.

Dec
15
Sun
OHV Safety Class: Off-highway Motorcycle @ ABQ Shooting Range Park
Dec 15 @ 9:30 am – 4:30 pm

All students must pre-register prior to class.

Click Icon of OHV Safety Class Pre-registration Instructions OHV Safety Class Pre-registration Instructions  for instructions to pre-register for a hands-on class.

Online training is also available that provides the required safety permit after completion (see Safety and Training: Online Training tab).

New Mexico law requires anyone younger than 18 to obtain a safety permit prior to operating an OHV on public lands. The Department offers free hands-on ATV or off-highway motorcycle (OHM) training that provides a safety permit after completion. Students must use a properly registered OHV and all necessary safety equipment. Training machines and safety equipment (helmets, eye protection, boots, and gloves) are available to pre-registered students by reservation.

Jan
16
Thu
OHV Safety Training School Presentation @ David Skeet Elementary School, Gallup
Jan 16 all-day

The New Mexico Department of Game and Fish is providing an Off-Highway Vehicle safety training presentation to public schools in New Mexico utilizing the robotic Safety Sam/Sara.

The presentation will be held during the normal school session and is closed to the public. The training is free of charge to the school.

Jan
17
Fri
OHV Safety Training School Presentation @ Cottonwood Valley Charter School, Socorro
Jan 17 all-day

The New Mexico Department of Game and Fish is providing an Off-Highway Vehicle safety training presentation to public schools in New Mexico utilizing the robotic Safety Sam/Sara.

The presentation will be held during the normal school session and is closed to the public. The training is free of charge to the school.

Jan
25
Sat
OHV Safety Class: ATV @ Los Lunas River Park
Jan 25 @ 10:00 am – 2:00 pm

All students must pre-register prior to class.

Click Icon of OHV Safety Class Pre-registration Instructions OHV Safety Class Pre-registration Instructions  for instructions to pre-register for a hands-on class.

Online training is also available that provides the required safety permit after completion (see Safety and Training: Online Training tab).

New Mexico law requires anyone younger than 18 to obtain a safety permit prior to operating an OHV on public lands. The Department offers free hands-on ATV or off-highway motorcycle (OHM) training that provides a safety permit after completion. Students must use a properly registered OHV and all necessary safety equipment. Training machines and safety equipment (helmets, eye protection, boots, and gloves) are available to pre-registered students by reservation.

Jan
28
Tue
OHV Safety Training School Presentation @ Arroyos Del Norte Elementary School, Taos
Jan 28 all-day

The New Mexico Department of Game and Fish is providing an Off-Highway Vehicle safety training presentation to public schools in New Mexico utilizing the robotic Safety Sam/Sara.

The presentation will be held during the normal school session and is closed to the public. The training is free of charge to the school.

Jan
30
Thu
OHV Safety Training School Presentation @ Sunrise Elementary
Jan 30 all-day

The New Mexico Department of Game and Fish is providing an Off-Highway Vehicle safety training presentation to public schools in New Mexico utilizing the robotic Safety Sam/Sara. The presentation will be held during the normal school session and is closed to the public. The training is free of charge to the school.

Feb
7
Fri
Off-Highway Vehicle Law Enforcement Training @ State Police Law Enforcement Academy
Feb 7 all-day

The New Mexico Department of Game and Fish is providing an Off-Highway Vehicle Law Enforcement training to the New Mexico State Police Law Enforcement Academy. The training will be given to their law enforcement recruits during the normal academy training session and is closed to the public. The training is free of charge to the academy.

Feb
29
Sat
OHV Safety Class: ATV @ Los Lunas River Park
Feb 29 @ 10:00 am – 2:00 pm

All students must pre-register prior to class.

Click Icon of OHV Safety Class Pre-registration Instructions OHV Safety Class Pre-registration Instructions  for instructions to pre-register for a hands-on class.

Online training is also available that provides the required safety permit after completion (see Safety and Training: Online Training tab).

New Mexico law requires anyone younger than 18 to obtain a safety permit prior to operating an OHV on public lands. The Department offers free hands-on ATV or off-highway motorcycle (OHM) training that provides a safety permit after completion. Students must use a properly registered OHV and all necessary safety equipment. Training machines and safety equipment (helmets, eye protection, boots, and gloves) are available to pre-registered students by reservation.

Mar
22
Sun
OHV Safety Class: Off-Highway Motorcycle @ ABQ Shooting Range Park
Mar 22 @ 9:30 am – 4:00 pm

All students must pre-register prior to class.

Click Icon of OHV Safety Class Pre-registration Instructions OHV Safety Class Pre-registration Instructions  for instructions to pre-register for a hands-on class.

Online training is also available that provides the required safety permit after completion (see Safety and Training: Online Training tab).

New Mexico law requires anyone younger than 18 to obtain a safety permit prior to operating an OHV on public lands. The Department offers free hands-on ATV or off-highway motorcycle (OHM) training that provides a safety permit after completion. Students must use a properly registered OHV and all necessary safety equipment. Training machines and safety equipment (helmets, eye protection, boots, and gloves) are available to pre-registered students by reservation.

Mar
28
Sat
OHV Safety Class: ATV @ Los Lunas River Park
Mar 28 @ 10:00 am – 2:00 pm

All students must pre-register prior to class.

Click Icon of OHV Safety Class Pre-registration Instructions OHV Safety Class Pre-registration Instructions  for instructions to pre-register for a hands-on class.

Online training is also available that provides the required safety permit after completion (see Safety and Training: Online Training tab).

New Mexico law requires anyone younger than 18 to obtain a safety permit prior to operating an OHV on public lands. The Department offers free hands-on ATV or off-highway motorcycle (OHM) training that provides a safety permit after completion. Students must use a properly registered OHV and all necessary safety equipment. Training machines and safety equipment (helmets, eye protection, boots, and gloves) are available to pre-registered students by reservation.

Mar
31
Tue
OHV Safety Training School Presentation @ SIPI
Mar 31 all-day

The New Mexico Department of Game and Fish will offer an all terrain vehicle (ATV) safety training to the Todd Nims’ Southwestern Indian Polytechnic Institute (SIPI) class. This is a free training and is closed to the public. The training will be held at the City of Albuquerque Shooting Range; training machines and safety gear are available. Each student must bring weather appropriate clothing (gloves, boots, long pants and long sleeved shirt), a snack or lunch, water and sunscreen.

May
12
Tue
OHV Safety Training School Presentation @ Chama Elementary / Middle School
May 12 all-day

The New Mexico Department of Game and Fish is providing an Off-Highway Vehicle safety training presentation to public schools in New Mexico utilizing the robotic Safety Sam/Sara.

The presentation will be held during the normal school session and is closed to the public. The training is free of charge to the school.