Calendar

Calendar 2014-12-19T12:27:50+00:00

Jun
10
Sat
OHV Safety Class: ATV @ Hackberry Lake BLM OHV Area
Jun 10 @ 6:00 am – 10:00 am

All students must pre-register prior to class.

Click Icon of OHV Safety Class Pre-registration Instructions OHV Safety Class Pre-registration Instructions  for instructions to pre-register for a hands-on class.

Online training is also available that provides the required safety permit after completion (see Safety and Training: Online Training tab).

New Mexico law requires anyone younger than 18 to obtain a safety permit prior to operating an OHV on public lands. The Department offers free hands-on ATV or dirt bike training that provides a safety permit after completion. Students must provide a properly registered OHV and all necessary safety equipment.

Jun
17
Sat
OHV Safety Class: ATV @ Rodriguez Park
Jun 17 @ 8:00 am – 12:00 pm

All students must pre-register prior to class.

Click Icon of OHV Safety Class Pre-registration Instructions OHV Safety Class Pre-registration Instructions  for instructions to pre-register for a hands-on class.

Online training is also available that provides the required safety permit after completion (see Safety and Training: Online Training tab).

New Mexico law requires anyone younger than 18 to obtain a safety permit prior to operating an OHV on public lands. The Department offers free hands-on ATV or dirt bike training that provides a safety permit after completion. Students must provide a properly registered OHV and all necessary safety equipment.

OHV Safety Class: ATV @ Rodriguez Park
Jun 17 @ 1:00 pm – 5:00 pm

All students must pre-register prior to class.

Click Icon of OHV Safety Class Pre-registration Instructions OHV Safety Class Pre-registration Instructions  for instructions to pre-register for a hands-on class.

Online training is also available that provides the required safety permit after completion (see Safety and Training: Online Training tab).

New Mexico law requires anyone younger than 18 to obtain a safety permit prior to operating an OHV on public lands. The Department offers free hands-on ATV or dirt bike training that provides a safety permit after completion. Students must provide a properly registered OHV and all necessary safety equipment.

Jun
22
Thu
State Game Commission Public Meeting: Ruidoso @ Inn of the Mountain Gods, Mescalero Room
Jun 22 @ 9:00 am

Visit Commission Meetings & Agendas for more information.

Jul
6
Thu
Chief Pilot (DGF #80209)
Jul 6 @ 12:00 am

This position will work with resource division biologists and law enforcement operations division to conduct aerial surveys of wildlife populations to assess population status and to fly special operations documenting illegal activities. This will be accomplished by operating fixed-wing aircraft in a safe manner and maintaining aircraft in airworthy condition. In addition, this position will coordinate statewide aerial telemetry and perform winter waterfowl surveys within a required limited timeframe to include identification and scheduling of experienced observers and programming/maintaining aerial telemetry equipment.

Apply Online: Chief Pilot (DGF #80209)

Salary: $44,782.40 – $77,916.80 Annually
Opening date: 7/06/2017
Closing date: Continuous
Location: Santa Fe (City), New Mexico

Jul
15
Sat
OHM Safety Class: Dirtbike @ ABQ Shooting Range Park
Jul 15 @ 10:00 am – 3:00 pm

All students must pre-register prior to class.

Click Icon of OHV Safety Class Pre-registration Instructions OHV Safety Class Pre-registration Instructions  for instructions to pre-register for a hands-on class.

Online training is also available that provides the required safety permit after completion (see Safety and Training: Online Training tab).

New Mexico law requires anyone younger than 18 to obtain a safety permit prior to operating an OHV on public lands. The Department offers free hands-on ATV or dirt bike training that provides a safety permit after completion. Students must provide a properly registered OHV and all necessary safety equipment.

Jul
22
Sat
OHV Safety Class: ATV @ ABQ Shooting Range Park
Jul 22 @ 10:00 am – 3:00 pm

All students must pre-register prior to class.

Click Icon of OHV Safety Class Pre-registration Instructions OHV Safety Class Pre-registration Instructions  for instructions to pre-register for a hands-on class.

Online training is also available that provides the required safety permit after completion (see Safety and Training: Online Training tab).

New Mexico law requires anyone younger than 18 to obtain a safety permit prior to operating an OHV on public lands. The Department offers free hands-on ATV or dirt bike training that provides a safety permit after completion. Students must provide a properly registered OHV and all necessary safety equipment.

Jul
29
Sat
OHV Safety Class: ATV @ Los Lunas River Park
Jul 29 @ 8:00 am – 12:00 pm

All students must pre-register prior to class.

Click Icon of OHV Safety Class Pre-registration Instructions OHV Safety Class Pre-registration Instructions  for instructions to pre-register for a hands-on class.

Online training is also available that provides the required safety permit after completion (see Safety and Training: Online Training tab).

New Mexico law requires anyone younger than 18 to obtain a safety permit prior to operating an OHV on public lands. The Department offers free hands-on ATV or dirt bike training that provides a safety permit after completion. Students must provide a properly registered OHV and all necessary safety equipment.

Aug
5
Sat
OHV Safety Class: ATV @ McAllister Lake
Aug 5 @ 8:00 am – 12:00 pm

All students must pre-register prior to class.

Click Icon of OHV Safety Class Pre-registration Instructions OHV Safety Class Pre-registration Instructions  for instructions to pre-register for a hands-on class.

Online training is also available that provides the required safety permit after completion (see Safety and Training: Online Training tab).

New Mexico law requires anyone younger than 18 to obtain a safety permit prior to operating an OHV on public lands. The Department offers free hands-on ATV or dirt bike training that provides a safety permit after completion. Students must provide a properly registered OHV and all necessary safety equipment.

OHV Safety Class: ATV @ McAllister Lake
Aug 5 @ 1:00 pm – 5:00 pm

All students must pre-register prior to class.

Click Icon of OHV Safety Class Pre-registration Instructions OHV Safety Class Pre-registration Instructions  for instructions to pre-register for a hands-on class.

Online training is also available that provides the required safety permit after completion (see Safety and Training: Online Training tab).

New Mexico law requires anyone younger than 18 to obtain a safety permit prior to operating an OHV on public lands. The Department offers free hands-on ATV or dirt bike training that provides a safety permit after completion. Students must provide a properly registered OHV and all necessary safety equipment.

Aug
12
Sat
OHV Safety Class: ATV @ Hackberry Lake BLM OHV Area
Aug 12 @ 7:00 am – 11:00 am

All students must pre-register prior to class.

Click Icon of OHV Safety Class Pre-registration Instructions OHV Safety Class Pre-registration Instructions  for instructions to pre-register for a hands-on class.

Online training is also available that provides the required safety permit after completion (see Safety and Training: Online Training tab).

New Mexico law requires anyone younger than 18 to obtain a safety permit prior to operating an OHV on public lands. The Department offers free hands-on ATV or dirt bike training that provides a safety permit after completion. Students must provide a properly registered OHV and all necessary safety equipment.

Aug
18
Fri
New Recruit-Game & Fish Warden-B (DGF#40869+)
Aug 18 @ 12:00 am – Oct 20 @ 11:59 pm

This position will train for approximately one (1) year to become a commissioned Conservation Officer for the State of New Mexico. The training and law enforcement assistance provided is specific to managing the wildlife resources of the state. The incumbent must become a New Mexico certified peace officer by successful completion of the New Mexico Law Enforcement Academy and New Mexico Department of Game and Fish Recruit Training Program, plus field training in wildlife law enforcement, wildlife complaints, wildlife and fisheries management activities, hunter education instruction and appropriately interact with the public.

Apply Online: New Recruit-Game & Fish Warden-B (DGF#40869)

Salary: $26,228.80 – $45,656.00 Annually
Opening date: 8/18/2017
Closing date: Continuous
Location: Santa Fe (City), New Mexico

Aug
21
Mon
Security Manager (DGF #10110010)
Aug 21 @ 12:00 am

This position will be responsible for oversight of the technical, physical, and administration security of information systems at New Mexico Department of Game and Fish (NMDGF). The incumbent will establish, implement, and enforce enterprise security standards and policies. The position will oversee training of employees in data security, conduct risk assessments, audits, and coordinate/lead security incident investigations. The position will monitor and develop strategies to ensure NMDGF is meeting current and future regulatory compliance (e.g. payment card industry (PCI)) data security standards (DSS). The position will also monitor all systems for information security abnormalities and conduct investigations in addressing them.

Apply Online: Security Manager (DGF #10110010)

Salary: $58,094.40 – $96,844.80
Opening date: 8/21/2017
Closing date: Continuous
Location: Santa Fe (City), New Mexico

Aug
24
Thu
State Game Commission Public Meeting: ABQ @ Albuquerque Marriott Pyramid North
Aug 24 @ 9:00 am

Visit Commission Meetings & Agendas for more information.

Sep
28
Thu
State Game Commission Public Meeting: Red River @ Red River Community House
Sep 28 @ 9:00 am

Visit Commission Meetings & Agendas for more information.

Oct
4
Wed
Fish Culturist 1 (DGF #5109)
Oct 4 @ 12:00 am – Oct 24 @ 11:59 pm

This position will provide sport fishing opportunities for the anglers of New Mexico, and will produce and stock fish in the waters of New Mexico. This position will also assist with maintenance of grounds, infrastructures, and equipment at Los Ojos State Fish Hatchery.

Apply Online: Fish Culturist 1 (DGF #5109)

Salary: $23,524.80 – $40,913.60
Opening date: 10/04/2017
Closing date: 10/24/2017 11:59 PM Mountain
Location: Los Ojos, New Mexico

Oct
11
Wed
Financial Specialist – Advanced
Oct 11 @ 12:00 am – Oct 23 @ 11:59 pm

This position will provide support regarding fiscal matters to the Department’s Wildlife Management Division which manages wildlife resources statewide. Primary duties will include assisting the Division Chief and Assistant Chiefs develop and coordinate program budgets, issue purchase orders and process payments, oversee and assist with large complex procurements and monitor procurements for federal aid compliance. This position works cooperatively with other Divisions and Department staff to ensure purchase orders and payments are processed in a timely manner. This position also works with companies and individuals to get them set up as vendors and process invoices. Other duties include providing backup to other financial specialists and assisting staff to initiate procurement(s) and process payments.

Apply Online: Financial Specialist – Advanced

Salary: $26,228.80 – $45,656.00
Opening date: 10/11/2017
Closing date: 10/23/2017 11:59 PM Mountain
Location: Santa Fe (City), New Mexico

Oct
12
Thu
Fish Culturist 1 (DGF #5129)
Oct 12 @ 12:00 am – Nov 2 @ 11:59 pm

This position will provide sport fishing opportunities for the anglers of New Mexico, produce and stock fish in the waters of New Mexico. This position also assists with maintenance of grounds, infrastructures, and equipment at Rock Lake State Fish Hatchery.

Apply Online: Fish Culturist 1 (DGF #5129)

Salary: $23,524.80 – $40,913.60
Opening date: 10/12/2017
Closing date: 11/02/2017 11:59 PM Mountain
Location: Santa Rosa, New Mexico

Oct
14
Sat
OHV Safety Class: ATV @ ABQ Shooting Range Park
Oct 14 @ 10:00 am – 3:00 pm

All students must pre-register prior to class.

Click Icon of OHV Safety Class Pre-registration Instructions OHV Safety Class Pre-registration Instructions  for instructions to pre-register for a hands-on class.

Online training is also available that provides the required safety permit after completion (see Safety and Training: Online Training tab).

New Mexico law requires anyone younger than 18 to obtain a safety permit prior to operating an OHV on public lands. The Department offers free hands-on ATV or dirt bike training that provides a safety permit after completion. Students must provide a properly registered OHV and all necessary safety equipment.

Oct
17
Tue
Human Resource Generalist (DGF #5006)
Oct 17 @ 12:00 am – Oct 22 @ 11:59 pm

This position will perform advanced human resource functions in support of all divisions within the Department of Game & Fish to include; bi-weekly payroll administration using the SHARE system according to Department and Department of Finance and Administration payroll requirements, process retroactive pay adjustments, additional pay, refund requests and manual warrant requests, and time & labor adjustments. Maintain agency payroll files via SHARE HCM, perform all related new hire and employee termination transactions. Incumbent will perform a variety of Human Resource transactions including but not limited to recruitment, hiring, and classification & compensation administration using SHARE HCM 9.2 and NEOGOV. The position will ensure compliance with Department of Game & Fish and State Personnel Office rules, policies and procedures. THIS POSITION IS ANTICIPATED TO ULTIMATELY BE ASSIGNED TO THE STATE PERSONNEL OFFICE AS PART OF THE EXECUTIVE BRANCH AGENCIES’ CONSOLIDATED HUMAN RESOURCES STAFF.

Apply Online: Human Resource Generalist (DGF #5006)

Salary: $31,782.40 – $55,307.20
Opening date: 10/17/2017
Closing date: 10/22/2017 11:59 PM Mountain
Location: Santa Fe (City), New Mexico

Oct
19
Thu
Department Land, Water and Property Specialist (DGF #34561)
Oct 19 @ 12:00 am – Nov 2 @ 11:59 pm

This position will manage the land and property interests of the New Mexico State Game Commission by facilitating and managing land purchases, easements, leases, surveys, appraisals, rights-of-way, temporary use permits, and other agreements in accordance with the Strategic Plan of the New Mexico Department of Game & Fish, state and federal laws, and all applicable regulations, policies, and procedures. Responsibilities of this position also include the management and organization of documents related to property interests such as deeds, plats, mineral rights, water rights, easements, and other files. This position has contractual responsibilities related to land surveys and appraisals, and is the main point of contact regarding real property with the Department Administration, habitat and wildlife managers, legal staff, and Geographic Information System specialists.

Apply Online: Department Land, Water and Property Specialist (DGF #34561)

Salary: $31,782.40 – $55,307.20 Annually
Opening date: 10/19/2017
Closing date: 11/02/2017 11:59 PM Mountain
Location: Santa Fe (City), New Mexico

Oct
21
Sat
OHV Safety Class: ATV @ Los Lunas River Park
Oct 21 @ 10:00 am – 3:00 pm

All students must pre-register prior to class.

Click Icon of OHV Safety Class Pre-registration Instructions OHV Safety Class Pre-registration Instructions  for instructions to pre-register for a hands-on class.

Online training is also available that provides the required safety permit after completion (see Safety and Training: Online Training tab).

New Mexico law requires anyone younger than 18 to obtain a safety permit prior to operating an OHV on public lands. The Department offers free hands-on ATV or dirt bike training that provides a safety permit after completion. Students must provide a properly registered OHV and all necessary safety equipment.

Nov
4
Sat
OHV Safety Class: ATV @ Los Lunas River Park
Nov 4 @ 10:00 am – 3:00 pm

All students must pre-register prior to class.

Click Icon of OHV Safety Class Pre-registration Instructions OHV Safety Class Pre-registration Instructions  for instructions to pre-register for a hands-on class.

Online training is also available that provides the required safety permit after completion (see Safety and Training: Online Training tab).

New Mexico law requires anyone younger than 18 to obtain a safety permit prior to operating an OHV on public lands. The Department offers free hands-on ATV or dirt bike training that provides a safety permit after completion. Students must provide a properly registered OHV and all necessary safety equipment.

Nov
16
Thu
State Game Commission Public Meeting: T or C @ Elephant Butte Inn Banquet Facility
Nov 16 @ 9:00 am

Visit Commission Meetings & Agendas for more information.