Calendar

Calendar 2014-12-19T12:27:50+00:00

Aug
19
Sat
Outdoor Expo 2017 – Day 1 @ ABQ Shooting Range Park
Aug 19 @ 9:00 am – 4:00 pm

Event Dates:
Day 1: Aug. 19, 9 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Day 2: Aug. 20, 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.

Free events include catfish pond, firearm and archery target shooting, spin casting, fly tying, climbing wall, kayak instruction, exhibits and much more. Learn from experts how to improve your fishing, shooting and outdoor skills. Keep the dates open and watch for more information: www.wildlife.state.nm.us.

NMDGF Outdoor Expo 2017 Event Map

Aug
20
Sun
Outdoor Expo 2017 – Day 2 @ ABQ Shooting Range Park
Aug 20 @ 10:00 am – 4:00 pm

Event Dates:
Day 1: Aug. 19, 9 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Day 2: Aug. 20, 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.

Free events include catfish pond, firearm and archery target shooting, spin casting, fly tying, climbing wall, kayak instruction, exhibits and much more. Learn from experts how to improve your fishing, shooting and outdoor skills. Keep the dates open and watch for more information: www.wildlife.state.nm.us.

NMDGF Outdoor Expo 2017 Event Map

Aug
21
Mon
Security Manager (DGF #10110010)
Aug 21 @ 12:00 am

This position will be responsible for oversight of the technical, physical, and administration security of information systems at New Mexico Department of Game and Fish (NMDGF). The incumbent will establish, implement, and enforce enterprise security standards and policies. The position will oversee training of employees in data security, conduct risk assessments, audits, and coordinate/lead security incident investigations. The position will monitor and develop strategies to ensure NMDGF is meeting current and future regulatory compliance (e.g. payment card industry (PCI)) data security standards (DSS). The position will also monitor all systems for information security abnormalities and conduct investigations in addressing them.

Apply Online: Security Manager (DGF #10110010)

Salary: $58,094.40 – $96,844.80
Opening date: 8/21/2017
Closing date: Continuous
Location: Santa Fe (City), New Mexico

Dec
29
Fri
Fish Culturist 1 (DGF #5109)
Dec 29 2017 @ 12:00 am – Jan 17 2018 @ 11:59 pm

This position will provide sport fishing opportunities for the anglers of New Mexico, and will produce and stock fish in the waters of New Mexico. This position will also assist with maintenance of grounds, infrastructures, and equipment at Los Ojos State Fish Hatchery.

Apply Online: Fish Culturist 1 (DGF #5109)

Salary: $23,524.80 – $40,913.60
Opening date: 12/29/2017
Closing date: 01/17/2018 11:59 PM Mountain
Location: Los Ojos, New Mexico

Jan
27
Sat
OHV Safety Class: ATV @ ABQ Shooting Range Park
Jan 27 @ 10:00 am – 3:00 pm

All students must pre-register prior to class.

Click Icon of OHV Safety Class Pre-registration Instructions OHV Safety Class Pre-registration Instructions  for instructions to pre-register for a hands-on class.

Online training is also available that provides the required safety permit after completion (see Safety and Training: Online Training tab).

New Mexico law requires anyone younger than 18 to obtain a safety permit prior to operating an OHV on public lands. The Department offers free hands-on ATV or off-highway motorcycle (OHM) training that provides a safety permit after completion. Students must use a properly registered OHV and all necessary safety equipment. Training machines and safety equipment (helmets, eye protection, boots, and gloves) are available to pre-registered students by reservation.

Feb
3
Sat
OHV Safety Class: ATV @ ABQ Shooting Range Park
Feb 3 @ 10:00 am – 3:00 pm

All students must pre-register prior to class.

Click Icon of OHV Safety Class Pre-registration Instructions OHV Safety Class Pre-registration Instructions  for instructions to pre-register for a hands-on class.

Online training is also available that provides the required safety permit after completion (see Safety and Training: Online Training tab).

New Mexico law requires anyone younger than 18 to obtain a safety permit prior to operating an OHV on public lands. The Department offers free hands-on ATV or off-highway motorcycle (OHM) training that provides a safety permit after completion. Students must use a properly registered OHV and all necessary safety equipment. Training machines and safety equipment (helmets, eye protection, boots, and gloves) are available to pre-registered students by reservation.

Feb
10
Sat
OHV Safety Class: OHM @ ABQ Shooting Range Park
Feb 10 @ 10:00 am – 3:00 pm

Note: this class updated from ATV to Off-highway motorcycle. 

All students must pre-register prior to class.

Click Icon of OHV Safety Class Pre-registration Instructions OHV Safety Class Pre-registration Instructions  for instructions to pre-register for a hands-on class.

Online training is also available that provides the required safety permit after completion (see Safety and Training: Online Training tab).

New Mexico law requires anyone younger than 18 to obtain a safety permit prior to operating an OHV on public lands. The Department offers free hands-on ATV or off-highway motorcycle (OHM) training that provides a safety permit after completion. Students must use a properly registered OHV and all necessary safety equipment. Training machines and safety equipment (helmets, eye protection, boots, and gloves) are available to pre-registered students by reservation.

Feb
16
Fri
Outdoor Adventures Hunting & Fishing Show 2018 – Day 1 @ Manuel Lujan Bldg, Expo NM
Feb 16 @ 12:00 pm – 7:00 pm

Event Dates Announced:
Day 1: Feb 16 @ 12:00 pm – 7:00 pm
Day 2: Feb 17 @ 9:00 am – 7:00 pm
Day 3: Feb 18 @ 10:00 am – 5:00 pm

Come see the latest equipment for hunting, fishing and outdoor recreation. New models of off-highway vehicles, recreational vehicles, boats and kayaks will be on display. And as always, outfitters, guides and conservation organizations will be on hand to offer their services and advice.

Interested vendors please contact estelle.gonzales@state.nm.us for more information.

2018 Exhibitor Packet

Feb
17
Sat
Outdoor Adventures Hunting & Fishing Show 2018 – Day 2 @ Manuel Lujan Bldg, Expo NM
Feb 17 @ 9:00 am – 7:00 pm

Event Dates Announced:
Day 1: Feb 16 @ 12:00 pm – 7:00 pm
Day 2: Feb 17 @ 9:00 am – 7:00 pm
Day 3: Feb 18 @ 10:00 am – 5:00 pm

Come see the latest equipment for hunting, fishing and outdoor recreation. New models of off-highway vehicles, recreational vehicles, boats and kayaks will be on display. And as always, outfitters, guides and conservation organizations will be on hand to offer their services and advice.

Interested vendors please contact estelle.gonzales@state.nm.us for more information.

2018 Exhibitor Packet

Feb
18
Sun
Outdoor Adventures Hunting & Fishing Show 2018 – Day 3 @ Manuel Lujan Bldg, Expo NM
Feb 18 @ 10:00 am – 5:00 pm

Event Dates Announced:
Day 1: Feb 16 @ 12:00 pm – 7:00 pm
Day 2: Feb 17 @ 9:00 am – 7:00 pm
Day 3: Feb 18 @ 10:00 am – 5:00 pm

Come see the latest equipment for hunting, fishing and outdoor recreation. New models of off-highway vehicles, recreational vehicles, boats and kayaks will be on display. And as always, outfitters, guides and conservation organizations will be on hand to offer their services and advice.

Interested vendors please contact estelle.gonzales@state.nm.us for more information.

2018 Exhibitor Packet

Feb
24
Sat
OHV Safety Class: ATV @ Los Lunas River Park
Feb 24 @ 10:00 am – 3:00 pm

All students must pre-register prior to class.

Click Icon of OHV Safety Class Pre-registration Instructions OHV Safety Class Pre-registration Instructions  for instructions to pre-register for a hands-on class.

Online training is also available that provides the required safety permit after completion (see Safety and Training: Online Training tab).

New Mexico law requires anyone younger than 18 to obtain a safety permit prior to operating an OHV on public lands. The Department offers free hands-on ATV or off-highway motorcycle (OHM) training that provides a safety permit after completion. Students must use a properly registered OHV and all necessary safety equipment. Training machines and safety equipment (helmets, eye protection, boots, and gloves) are available to pre-registered students by reservation.

Mar
10
Sat
OHV Safety Class: ATV @ ABQ Shooting Range Park
Mar 10 @ 10:00 am – 3:00 pm

All students must pre-register prior to class.

Click Icon of OHV Safety Class Pre-registration Instructions OHV Safety Class Pre-registration Instructions  for instructions to pre-register for a hands-on class.

Online training is also available that provides the required safety permit after completion (see Safety and Training: Online Training tab).

New Mexico law requires anyone younger than 18 to obtain a safety permit prior to operating an OHV on public lands. The Department offers free hands-on ATV or off-highway motorcycle (OHM) training that provides a safety permit after completion. Students must use a properly registered OHV and all necessary safety equipment. Training machines and safety equipment (helmets, eye protection, boots, and gloves) are available to pre-registered students by reservation.

Mar
17
Sat
OHV Safety Class: ATV @ ABQ Shooting Range Park
Mar 17 @ 10:00 am – 3:00 pm

All students must pre-register prior to class.

Click Icon of OHV Safety Class Pre-registration Instructions OHV Safety Class Pre-registration Instructions  for instructions to pre-register for a hands-on class.

Online training is also available that provides the required safety permit after completion (see Safety and Training: Online Training tab).

New Mexico law requires anyone younger than 18 to obtain a safety permit prior to operating an OHV on public lands. The Department offers free hands-on ATV or off-highway motorcycle (OHM) training that provides a safety permit after completion. Students must use a properly registered OHV and all necessary safety equipment. Training machines and safety equipment (helmets, eye protection, boots, and gloves) are available to pre-registered students by reservation.

Mar
24
Sat
OHV Safety Class: ATV @ Los Lunas River Park
Mar 24 @ 10:00 am – 3:00 pm

All students must pre-register prior to class.

Click Icon of OHV Safety Class Pre-registration Instructions OHV Safety Class Pre-registration Instructions  for instructions to pre-register for a hands-on class.

Online training is also available that provides the required safety permit after completion (see Safety and Training: Online Training tab).

New Mexico law requires anyone younger than 18 to obtain a safety permit prior to operating an OHV on public lands. The Department offers free hands-on ATV or off-highway motorcycle (OHM) training that provides a safety permit after completion. Students must use a properly registered OHV and all necessary safety equipment. Training machines and safety equipment (helmets, eye protection, boots, and gloves) are available to pre-registered students by reservation.