Calendar

Calendar 2014-12-19T12:27:50+00:00

Jun
3
Sat
Free Fishing Day 2017
Jun 3 all-day

Fish without a license statewide June 3 and Sept. 23 . All other rules and regulations apply. Get outdoors! Find a fishing hole near you.

Outdoor Adventure Day, Roswell @ Spring River Zoo Fishing Pond
Jun 3 @ 7:30 am – 12:00 pm

Registration opens at 7:30 a.m.  Fishing Derby from 8:00 a.m. to Noon.

Fun times for the whole family! Free t-shirt and goodie bag for the first 200 kids! With prizes for largest fish, smallest fish, and many random drawings. Also archery, indoor pellet gun range, OHV simulator, and games. Hotdogs (while supplies last) at 11 a.m.

For more information call Game & Fish at 575-624-6135 or Officer Tyson Sanders at 575-840-7483

Icon of Outdoor Adventure Day at the Zoo: Flier Outdoor Adventure Day at the Zoo: Flier
Jun
10
Sat
OHV Safety Class: ATV @ Hackberry Lake BLM OHV Area
Jun 10 @ 6:00 am – 10:00 am

All students must pre-register prior to class.

Click Icon of OHV Safety Class Pre-registration Instructions OHV Safety Class Pre-registration Instructions  for instructions to pre-register for a hands-on class.

Online training is also available that provides the required safety permit after completion (see Safety and Training: Online Training tab).

New Mexico law requires anyone younger than 18 to obtain a safety permit prior to operating an OHV on public lands. The Department offers free hands-on ATV or dirt bike training that provides a safety permit after completion. Students must provide a properly registered OHV and all necessary safety equipment.

Youth Archery 3D and Rifle Shoot, Ft Stanton @ Rob Jaggers Campground
Jun 10 @ 8:00 am – 12:00 pm

New Mexico Game & Fish and Bureau of Land Management  – Free Youth Archery 3d and .22 Rifle Shoot

Icon of Youth Archery 3D and .22 Rifle Shoot Flier Youth Archery 3D and .22 Rifle Shoot Flier
Jun
14
Wed
Fish Culturist 1 (DGF #5110)
Jun 14 @ 12:00 am – Jul 5 @ 11:59 pm

This position will provide sport fishing opportunities for the anglers of New Mexico to produce and stock fish in the waters of New Mexico. This position will also assist with maintenance of grounds, infrastructures, and equipment at Los Ojos State Fish Hatchery.

Apply Online: Fish Culturist 1 (DGF #5110)

Salary: $23,524.80 – $40,913.60
Opening date: 6/14/2017
Closing date: 7/05/2017 11:59 PM Mountain
Location: Los Ojos, New Mexico

Jun
15
Thu
Investigator-Advanced (DGF #49700+)
Jun 15 @ 12:00 am – Jun 20 @ 11:59 pm

This position will investigate violations using a variety of investigative techniques, and will prosecute individuals in accordance with State Statute Chapter 17 and State Statute Chapter 30 State Game Commission Rules. This position will also provide law enforcement training to new recruits and field officers.

Apply Online: Investigator-Advanced (DGF #49700+)

Salary: $31,782.40 – $55,307.20 Annually
Opening date: 6/15/2017
Closing date: 6/20/2017 11:59 PM Mountain
Location: Albuquerque, New Mexico

Jun
17
Sat
OHV Safety Class: ATV @ Rodriguez Park
Jun 17 @ 8:00 am – 12:00 pm

All students must pre-register prior to class.

Click Icon of OHV Safety Class Pre-registration Instructions OHV Safety Class Pre-registration Instructions  for instructions to pre-register for a hands-on class.

Online training is also available that provides the required safety permit after completion (see Safety and Training: Online Training tab).

New Mexico law requires anyone younger than 18 to obtain a safety permit prior to operating an OHV on public lands. The Department offers free hands-on ATV or dirt bike training that provides a safety permit after completion. Students must provide a properly registered OHV and all necessary safety equipment.

OHV Safety Class: ATV @ Rodriguez Park
Jun 17 @ 1:00 pm – 5:00 pm

All students must pre-register prior to class.

Click Icon of OHV Safety Class Pre-registration Instructions OHV Safety Class Pre-registration Instructions  for instructions to pre-register for a hands-on class.

Online training is also available that provides the required safety permit after completion (see Safety and Training: Online Training tab).

New Mexico law requires anyone younger than 18 to obtain a safety permit prior to operating an OHV on public lands. The Department offers free hands-on ATV or dirt bike training that provides a safety permit after completion. Students must provide a properly registered OHV and all necessary safety equipment.