Calendar

Calendar 2014-12-19T12:27:50+00:00

Jul
6
Thu
Chief Pilot (DGF #80209)
Jul 6 @ 12:00 am

This position will work with resource division biologists and law enforcement operations division to conduct aerial surveys of wildlife populations to assess population status and to fly special operations documenting illegal activities. This will be accomplished by operating fixed-wing aircraft in a safe manner and maintaining aircraft in airworthy condition. In addition, this position will coordinate statewide aerial telemetry and perform winter waterfowl surveys within a required limited timeframe to include identification and scheduling of experienced observers and programming/maintaining aerial telemetry equipment.

Apply Online: Chief Pilot (DGF #80209)

Salary: $44,782.40 – $77,916.80 Annually
Opening date: 7/06/2017
Closing date: Continuous
Location: Santa Fe (City), New Mexico

Jul
15
Sat
OHM Safety Class: Dirtbike @ ABQ Shooting Range Park
Jul 15 @ 10:00 am – 3:00 pm

All students must pre-register prior to class.

Click Icon of OHV Safety Class Pre-registration Instructions OHV Safety Class Pre-registration Instructions  for instructions to pre-register for a hands-on class.

Online training is also available that provides the required safety permit after completion (see Safety and Training: Online Training tab).

New Mexico law requires anyone younger than 18 to obtain a safety permit prior to operating an OHV on public lands. The Department offers free hands-on ATV or dirt bike training that provides a safety permit after completion. Students must provide a properly registered OHV and all necessary safety equipment.

Jul
22
Sat
OHV Safety Class: ATV @ ABQ Shooting Range Park
Jul 22 @ 10:00 am – 3:00 pm

All students must pre-register prior to class.

Click Icon of OHV Safety Class Pre-registration Instructions OHV Safety Class Pre-registration Instructions  for instructions to pre-register for a hands-on class.

Online training is also available that provides the required safety permit after completion (see Safety and Training: Online Training tab).

New Mexico law requires anyone younger than 18 to obtain a safety permit prior to operating an OHV on public lands. The Department offers free hands-on ATV or dirt bike training that provides a safety permit after completion. Students must provide a properly registered OHV and all necessary safety equipment.

Jul
29
Sat
OHV Safety Class: ATV @ Los Lunas River Park
Jul 29 @ 8:00 am – 12:00 pm

All students must pre-register prior to class.

Click Icon of OHV Safety Class Pre-registration Instructions OHV Safety Class Pre-registration Instructions  for instructions to pre-register for a hands-on class.

Online training is also available that provides the required safety permit after completion (see Safety and Training: Online Training tab).

New Mexico law requires anyone younger than 18 to obtain a safety permit prior to operating an OHV on public lands. The Department offers free hands-on ATV or dirt bike training that provides a safety permit after completion. Students must provide a properly registered OHV and all necessary safety equipment.

Aug
5
Sat
OHV Safety Class: ATV @ McAllister Lake
Aug 5 @ 8:00 am – 12:00 pm

All students must pre-register prior to class.

Click Icon of OHV Safety Class Pre-registration Instructions OHV Safety Class Pre-registration Instructions  for instructions to pre-register for a hands-on class.

Online training is also available that provides the required safety permit after completion (see Safety and Training: Online Training tab).

New Mexico law requires anyone younger than 18 to obtain a safety permit prior to operating an OHV on public lands. The Department offers free hands-on ATV or dirt bike training that provides a safety permit after completion. Students must provide a properly registered OHV and all necessary safety equipment.

OHV Safety Class: ATV @ McAllister Lake
Aug 5 @ 1:00 pm – 5:00 pm

All students must pre-register prior to class.

Click Icon of OHV Safety Class Pre-registration Instructions OHV Safety Class Pre-registration Instructions  for instructions to pre-register for a hands-on class.

Online training is also available that provides the required safety permit after completion (see Safety and Training: Online Training tab).

New Mexico law requires anyone younger than 18 to obtain a safety permit prior to operating an OHV on public lands. The Department offers free hands-on ATV or dirt bike training that provides a safety permit after completion. Students must provide a properly registered OHV and all necessary safety equipment.

Aug
12
Sat
OHV Safety Class: ATV @ Hackberry Lake BLM OHV Area
Aug 12 @ 7:00 am – 11:00 am

All students must pre-register prior to class.

Click Icon of OHV Safety Class Pre-registration Instructions OHV Safety Class Pre-registration Instructions  for instructions to pre-register for a hands-on class.

Online training is also available that provides the required safety permit after completion (see Safety and Training: Online Training tab).

New Mexico law requires anyone younger than 18 to obtain a safety permit prior to operating an OHV on public lands. The Department offers free hands-on ATV or dirt bike training that provides a safety permit after completion. Students must provide a properly registered OHV and all necessary safety equipment.

Aug
19
Sat
Outdoor Expo 2017 – Day 1 @ ABQ Shooting Range Park
Aug 19 @ 9:00 am – 4:00 pm

Event Dates:
Day 1: Aug. 19, 9 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Day 2: Aug. 20, 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.

Free events include catfish pond, firearm and archery target shooting, spin casting, fly tying, climbing wall, kayak instruction, exhibits and much more. Learn from experts how to improve your fishing, shooting and outdoor skills. Keep the dates open and watch for more information: www.wildlife.state.nm.us.

NMDGF Outdoor Expo 2017 Event Map