Calendar

Calendar2014-12-19T12:27:50+00:00

Feb
16
Fri
Outdoor Adventures Hunting & Fishing Show 2018 – Day 1 @ Manuel Lujan Bldg, Expo NM
Feb 16 @ 12:00 pm – 7:00 pm

Event Dates Announced:
Day 1: Feb 16 @ 12:00 pm – 7:00 pm
Day 2: Feb 17 @ 9:00 am – 7:00 pm
Day 3: Feb 18 @ 10:00 am – 5:00 pm

Come see the latest equipment for hunting, fishing and outdoor recreation. New models of off-highway vehicles, recreational vehicles, boats and kayaks will be on display. And as always, outfitters, guides and conservation organizations will be on hand to offer their services and advice.

Interested vendors please contact estelle.gonzales@state.nm.us for more information.

2018 Exhibitor Packet

Feb
17
Sat
Outdoor Adventures Hunting & Fishing Show 2018 – Day 2 @ Manuel Lujan Bldg, Expo NM
Feb 17 @ 9:00 am – 7:00 pm

Event Dates Announced:
Day 1: Feb 16 @ 12:00 pm – 7:00 pm
Day 2: Feb 17 @ 9:00 am – 7:00 pm
Day 3: Feb 18 @ 10:00 am – 5:00 pm

Come see the latest equipment for hunting, fishing and outdoor recreation. New models of off-highway vehicles, recreational vehicles, boats and kayaks will be on display. And as always, outfitters, guides and conservation organizations will be on hand to offer their services and advice.

Interested vendors please contact estelle.gonzales@state.nm.us for more information.

2018 Exhibitor Packet

Feb
18
Sun
Outdoor Adventures Hunting & Fishing Show 2018 – Day 3 @ Manuel Lujan Bldg, Expo NM
Feb 18 @ 10:00 am – 5:00 pm

Event Dates Announced:
Day 1: Feb 16 @ 12:00 pm – 7:00 pm
Day 2: Feb 17 @ 9:00 am – 7:00 pm
Day 3: Feb 18 @ 10:00 am – 5:00 pm

Come see the latest equipment for hunting, fishing and outdoor recreation. New models of off-highway vehicles, recreational vehicles, boats and kayaks will be on display. And as always, outfitters, guides and conservation organizations will be on hand to offer their services and advice.

Interested vendors please contact estelle.gonzales@state.nm.us for more information.

2018 Exhibitor Packet

Oct
13
Sat
80th Anniversary Celebration @ Glenwood Fish Hatchery
Oct 13 @ 9:00 am – 2:00 pm

The community of The Glenwood, New Mexico invites you to an 80th Anniversary Celebration and free* Fall Fishing and Outdoor Education Fiesta for the Glenwood Fish Hatchery.

80th Anniversary Celebration Glenwood Fish Hatchery

  • Free fishing 17 years and younger (*Fishing license required for anglers 18 years and older)
  • Off-highway vehicle safety training
  • Archery and atlatl ranges
  • Spin -casting games
  • Wildlife skins & skulls
  • Hatchery history and tours
  • Bird-watching walks
  • Door prizes, hot dogs and cold drinks
Nov
16
Fri
OHV Safety Class: ATV @ Holloman AFB
Nov 16 @ 10:00 am – 3:30 pm

All students must pre-register prior to class.

Click Icon of OHV Safety Class Pre-registration Instructions OHV Safety Class Pre-registration Instructions  for instructions to pre-register for a hands-on class.

Online training is also available that provides the required safety permit after completion (see Safety and Training: Online Training tab).

New Mexico law requires anyone younger than 18 to obtain a safety permit prior to operating an OHV on public lands. The Department offers free hands-on ATV or off-highway motorcycle (OHM) training that provides a safety permit after completion. Students must use a properly registered OHV and all necessary safety equipment. Training machines and safety equipment (helmets, eye protection, boots, and gloves) are available to pre-registered students by reservation.

Nov
17
Sat
OHV Safety Class: ATV @ Holloman AFB
Nov 17 @ 10:00 am – 3:30 pm

All students must pre-register prior to class.

Click Icon of OHV Safety Class Pre-registration Instructions OHV Safety Class Pre-registration Instructions  for instructions to pre-register for a hands-on class.

Online training is also available that provides the required safety permit after completion (see Safety and Training: Online Training tab).

New Mexico law requires anyone younger than 18 to obtain a safety permit prior to operating an OHV on public lands. The Department offers free hands-on ATV or off-highway motorcycle (OHM) training that provides a safety permit after completion. Students must use a properly registered OHV and all necessary safety equipment. Training machines and safety equipment (helmets, eye protection, boots, and gloves) are available to pre-registered students by reservation.

Nov
18
Sun
OHV Safety Class: ATV @ Holloman AFB
Nov 18 @ 10:00 am – 3:30 pm

All students must pre-register prior to class.

Click Icon of OHV Safety Class Pre-registration Instructions OHV Safety Class Pre-registration Instructions  for instructions to pre-register for a hands-on class.

Online training is also available that provides the required safety permit after completion (see Safety and Training: Online Training tab).

New Mexico law requires anyone younger than 18 to obtain a safety permit prior to operating an OHV on public lands. The Department offers free hands-on ATV or off-highway motorcycle (OHM) training that provides a safety permit after completion. Students must use a properly registered OHV and all necessary safety equipment. Training machines and safety equipment (helmets, eye protection, boots, and gloves) are available to pre-registered students by reservation.

Dec
1
Sat
OHV Safety Class: ATV @ City of Albuquerque Shooting Range Park
Dec 1 @ 10:00 am – 3:30 pm

All students must pre-register prior to class.

Click Icon of OHV Safety Class Pre-registration Instructions OHV Safety Class Pre-registration Instructions  for instructions to pre-register for a hands-on class.

Online training is also available that provides the required safety permit after completion (see Safety and Training: Online Training tab).

New Mexico law requires anyone younger than 18 to obtain a safety permit prior to operating an OHV on public lands. The Department offers free hands-on ATV or off-highway motorcycle (OHM) training that provides a safety permit after completion. Students must use a properly registered OHV and all necessary safety equipment. Training machines and safety equipment (helmets, eye protection, boots, and gloves) are available to pre-registered students by reservation.