Calendar

Calendar 2014-12-19T12:27:50+00:00

Dec
29
Fri
Fish Culturist 1 (DGF #5109)
Dec 29 2017 @ 12:00 am – Jan 17 2018 @ 11:59 pm

This position will provide sport fishing opportunities for the anglers of New Mexico, and will produce and stock fish in the waters of New Mexico. This position will also assist with maintenance of grounds, infrastructures, and equipment at Los Ojos State Fish Hatchery.

Apply Online: Fish Culturist 1 (DGF #5109)

Salary: $23,524.80 – $40,913.60
Opening date: 12/29/2017
Closing date: 01/17/2018 11:59 PM Mountain
Location: Los Ojos, New Mexico

Jan
10
Wed
Begin 2018 Big-Game and Turkey Applications
Jan 10 all-day

The department will begin accepting online draw applications at 10 a.m. January 10th. The application deadline for bear and turkey permits is 5 p.m. February 7th. The application deadline for big-game licenses is 5 p.m. March 21st. See the 2018-19 New Mexico Hunting Rules & Info.

Hunters need to file harvest reports from last season’s hunt to be eligible for the 2018-2019 draw.

Jan
26
Fri
Hunter Education Courses
Jan 26 – Apr 28 all-day

Check the Hunter Education Course Schedule for new & updated class dates for Hunter Education, Field Day/Live Fire, and Bowhunter Education.  We also offer online course options for New Mexico residents 11 years of age or older.

Jan
27
Sat
OHV Safety Classes
Jan 27 – Mar 24 all-day

Check the Off-Highway Vehicle Calendar for new & updated available class dates.

OHV Safety Class: ATV @ ABQ Shooting Range Park
Jan 27 @ 10:00 am – 3:00 pm

All students must pre-register prior to class.

Click Icon of OHV Safety Class Pre-registration Instructions OHV Safety Class Pre-registration Instructions  for instructions to pre-register for a hands-on class.

Online training is also available that provides the required safety permit after completion (see Safety and Training: Online Training tab).

New Mexico law requires anyone younger than 18 to obtain a safety permit prior to operating an OHV on public lands. The Department offers free hands-on ATV or off-highway motorcycle (OHM) training that provides a safety permit after completion. Students must use a properly registered OHV and all necessary safety equipment. Training machines and safety equipment (helmets, eye protection, boots, and gloves) are available to pre-registered students by reservation.

Jan
30
Tue
Public Meeting: Proposed Changes to Bighorn Sheep, Javelina Hunting Rules @ NMDGF, Las Cruces
Jan 30 @ 6:00 pm – 7:00 pm
Feb
3
Sat
OHV Safety Class: ATV @ ABQ Shooting Range Park
Feb 3 @ 10:00 am – 3:00 pm

All students must pre-register prior to class.

Click Icon of OHV Safety Class Pre-registration Instructions OHV Safety Class Pre-registration Instructions  for instructions to pre-register for a hands-on class.

Online training is also available that provides the required safety permit after completion (see Safety and Training: Online Training tab).

New Mexico law requires anyone younger than 18 to obtain a safety permit prior to operating an OHV on public lands. The Department offers free hands-on ATV or off-highway motorcycle (OHM) training that provides a safety permit after completion. Students must use a properly registered OHV and all necessary safety equipment. Training machines and safety equipment (helmets, eye protection, boots, and gloves) are available to pre-registered students by reservation.

Feb
6
Tue
Public Meeting: Proposed Changes to Bighorn Sheep, Javelina Hunting Rules @ NMDGF, Albuquerque
Feb 6 @ 6:00 pm – 7:00 pm