Calendar

Calendar2014-12-19T12:27:50+00:00

May
5
Sat
Shotgun Open House @ Albuquerque Trap Club
May 5 @ 10:00 am – 3:00 pm
Swing by and experience Wing-shooting (a.k.a. 5-Stand) at this free event 10 a.m.–3 p.m., Saturday, May 5, 2018 at the Albuquerque Trap Club, 9617 Broadway Blvd SE, Albuquerque, NM 87105.
 
• NRA Shotgun Instructors available onsite
• Learn and practice shotgun shooting related to hunting
• Discover the Albuquerque Trap Club
• Shotguns, ammunition and targets provided by New Mexico Department of Game and Fish
• Door prizes
• Concessions by Rio Rancho High School trap teams

 

For information, please contact the Department toll-free, (888) 248-6866.

Sep
8
Sat
Dragonfly Festival
Sep 8 all-day

The 17th annual Dragonfly Festival at Bitter Lake National Wildlife Refuge, just outside of Roswell. Visit for the poach coach, archery, and the catfish pool setup for fishing. Click the link for more details:
https://www.fws.gov/refuge/Bitter_Lake/visit/events_calendar/festival.html

Oct
13
Sat
80th Anniversary Celebration @ Glenwood Fish Hatchery
Oct 13 @ 9:00 am – 2:00 pm

The community of The Glenwood, New Mexico invites you to an 80th Anniversary Celebration and free* Fall Fishing and Outdoor Education Fiesta for the Glenwood Fish Hatchery.

80th Anniversary Celebration Glenwood Fish Hatchery

  • Free fishing 17 years and younger (*Fishing license required for anglers 18 years and older)
  • Off-highway vehicle safety training
  • Archery and atlatl ranges
  • Spin -casting games
  • Wildlife skins & skulls
  • Hatchery history and tours
  • Bird-watching walks
  • Door prizes, hot dogs and cold drinks
Nov
16
Fri
OHV Safety Class: ATV @ Holloman AFB
Nov 16 @ 10:00 am – 3:30 pm

All students must pre-register prior to class.

Click Icon of OHV Safety Class Pre-registration Instructions OHV Safety Class Pre-registration Instructions  for instructions to pre-register for a hands-on class.

Online training is also available that provides the required safety permit after completion (see Safety and Training: Online Training tab).

New Mexico law requires anyone younger than 18 to obtain a safety permit prior to operating an OHV on public lands. The Department offers free hands-on ATV or off-highway motorcycle (OHM) training that provides a safety permit after completion. Students must use a properly registered OHV and all necessary safety equipment. Training machines and safety equipment (helmets, eye protection, boots, and gloves) are available to pre-registered students by reservation.

Nov
17
Sat
OHV Safety Class: ATV @ Holloman AFB
Nov 17 @ 10:00 am – 3:30 pm

All students must pre-register prior to class.

Click Icon of OHV Safety Class Pre-registration Instructions OHV Safety Class Pre-registration Instructions  for instructions to pre-register for a hands-on class.

Online training is also available that provides the required safety permit after completion (see Safety and Training: Online Training tab).

New Mexico law requires anyone younger than 18 to obtain a safety permit prior to operating an OHV on public lands. The Department offers free hands-on ATV or off-highway motorcycle (OHM) training that provides a safety permit after completion. Students must use a properly registered OHV and all necessary safety equipment. Training machines and safety equipment (helmets, eye protection, boots, and gloves) are available to pre-registered students by reservation.

Nov
18
Sun
OHV Safety Class: ATV @ Holloman AFB
Nov 18 @ 10:00 am – 3:30 pm

All students must pre-register prior to class.

Click Icon of OHV Safety Class Pre-registration Instructions OHV Safety Class Pre-registration Instructions  for instructions to pre-register for a hands-on class.

Online training is also available that provides the required safety permit after completion (see Safety and Training: Online Training tab).

New Mexico law requires anyone younger than 18 to obtain a safety permit prior to operating an OHV on public lands. The Department offers free hands-on ATV or off-highway motorcycle (OHM) training that provides a safety permit after completion. Students must use a properly registered OHV and all necessary safety equipment. Training machines and safety equipment (helmets, eye protection, boots, and gloves) are available to pre-registered students by reservation.

Dec
1
Sat
Hunter Education Course Schedule
Dec 1 2018 – Feb 17 2019 all-day

Check the Hunter Education Course Schedule for new & updated class dates for Hunter Education, Field Day/Live Fire, and Bowhunter Education.  We also offer online course options for New Mexico residents 11 years of age or older.

OHV Safety Class Schedule
Dec 1 – Dec 8 all-day

Check the Off-Highway Vehicle Calendar for new & updated available class dates.