Applications for the 2021 big game draw will open soon! Have questions before you apply? We will be meeting virtually every week to discuss the 2021-2022 big game draw, how to apply, options for hunter education and the hunter mentor program and how to read the draw odds report. Over the next few months, we will have biologists on hand to answer questions.
Please register online and send us your questions through email or add your questions to the Facebook Event for the topic related to your questions.
After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the webinar.
Send us your questions through email or add a questions to the Facebook Event for the topic related to your questions.
Deadline to submit late 2020–21 harvest reports for deer, elk, pronghorn antelope and turkey. All 2020–21 license holders must report to be eligible for 2021–22 draw licenses. Reports can be submitted online or by telephone. See 2021-22 New Mexico Hunting Rules & Info Book.
Failure to report for these species by this date will result in rejection of all draw applications. An $8 late fee applies after February 15, 2021. Remember to keep your confirmation number.
Deadline to apply for 2021 Draw Licenses for Barbary sheep, bighorn sheep, deer, elk, ibex, javelina, pronghorn and oryx, and to apply for Private-land Only Deer License for Units 2A, 2B, 2C, 4 and 5A. Applications must be completed before 5 p.m. Mountain Daylight Time (MDT). See 2020-21 New Mexico Hunting Rules & Info
2021–22 License Year begins. 2020–21 licenses no longer valid.
Failure to report for these species by this date will result in rejection of all applications. An $8 late fee applies after April 7, 2021. Remember to keep your confirmation number.
Thursday, April 8, 2021 – 9 a.m. Mountain Time
Revocation Hearings are conducted in accordance with provisions of Chapter 17 NMSA 1978, 184.108.40.206 NMAC Hunting and Fishing License Revocation and the “Open Meetings Act,” NMSA 1978, Sections 10-15-1 to 10-15-4. Sections 17-3-34 and 17-1-14 (B10 and B11) NMSA 1978 empowers the State Game Commission to revoke the license, registration, and/or permit privileges of individuals who have accumulated 20 or more violation points. Regulation 19.31.2 NMAC (Revocation Rule) explains the revocation process.
If you are interested in attending the hearing you are encouraged to pre-register at https://us02web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_LPpGl2oDQcGce7hyOz8YHQ. When you register, you will be automatically emailed credentials to log on to the Zoom Webinar Platform.
To join the hearing by phone please dial 1-346-248-7799. You will be prompted to enter the Webinar ID: 874-2211-3913 and Passcode: 040821.
For more information, please email Philip.Holmes@state.nm.us or mail the New Mexico Department of Game and Fish, Attn: Philip Homes, Revocation Manager, 1 Wildlife Way, Santa Fe, NM 87507.