Oct
2
Sun
Southern New Mexico State Fair – NMDGF Booth @ Southern New Mexico State Fairgrounds
Oct 2 @ 10:00 am – 6:00 pm

NMDGF I&E and OHV staff will be in attendance to help answer questions from the public, inform OHV users about local laws and education programs, and provide living with wildlife/conservation education information.

Oct
15
Sat
ATV Safety Class @ New Mexico Department of Game and Fish Southeast Area Office
Oct 15 @ 9:00 am – 3:00 pm

The New Mexico Department of Game and Fish Off-Highway Vehicle Program presents an ATV safety class at the NM Game & Fish Southeast Area Office in Roswell, N.M. Students completing the class receive the safety permit required for off-highway vehicle operators under the age of 18 years. Students under the age of 18 will also receive a free helmet and goggles. ATVs and safety gear are available for use during the class.

Students must be at least 6 years of age. Space is limited – all students must already have or must create a free account with the Department of Game and Fish (https://onlinesales.wildlife.state.nm.us/), and register prior to the class. This ensures that each student will have an age- and size-appropriate training ATV available.

ATV Safety Class @ New Mexico Department of Game and Fish Southeast Area Office
Oct 15 @ 9:00 am – 3:00 pm

The New Mexico Department of Game and Fish Off-Highway Vehicle Program presents an ATV safety class at the New Mexico Game & Fish Southeast Area Office in Roswell, New Mexico. Students completing the class receive the safety permit required for off-highway vehicle operators under the age of 18 years. Students under the age of 18 will also receive a free helmet and goggles.

ATVs and safety gear are available for use during the class.

Students must be at least 6 years of age. Space is limited; all students must already have or must create a free account with the Department of Game and Fish (https://onlinesales.wildlife.state.nm.us/) and register prior to the class. This ensures that each student will have an age and size-appropriate training ATV available.

Capitan Future Farmers of America Fishing Day @ Alto Lake
Oct 15 @ 9:00 am – 1:00 pm

The NMDGF Aquatic Education Program will be fishing with 50 Capitan middle and high school students with the Future Farmers of America (FFA) organization at Alto Lake, New Mexico, on Oct. 15, 2022. NMDGF fishing contractor Casey Harthorn and Dennis Segura will be working the event. This event is closed to the public.

Oct
16
Sun
ATV Safety Class @ New Mexico Department of Game and Fish Southeast Area Office
Oct 16 @ 9:00 am – 3:00 pm

The New Mexico Department of Game and Fish Off-Highway Vehicle Program presents an ATV safety class at the NM Game & Fish Southeast Area Office in Roswell, N.M. Students completing the class receive the safety permit required for off-highway vehicle operators under the age of 18 years. Students under the age of 18 will also receive a free helmet and goggles. ATVs and safety gear are available for use during the class.

Students must be at least 6 years of age. Space is limited – all students must already have or must create a free account with the Department of Game and Fish (https://onlinesales.wildlife.state.nm.us/), and register prior to the class. This ensures that each student will have an age- and size-appropriate training ATV available.

ATV Safety Class @ New Mexico Department of Game and Fish Southeast Area Office
Oct 16 @ 9:00 am – 3:00 pm

The New Mexico Department of Game and Fish Off-Highway Vehicle Program presents an ATV safety class at the New Mexico Game & Fish Southeast Area Office in Roswell, New Mexico. Students completing the class receive the safety permit required for off-highway vehicle operators under the age of 18 years. Students under the age of 18 will also receive a free helmet and goggles.

ATVs and safety gear are available for use during the class.

Students must be at least 6 years of age. Space is limited; all students must already have or must create a free account with the Department of Game and Fish (https://onlinesales.wildlife.state.nm.us/) and register prior to the class. This ensures that each student will have an age and size-appropriate training ATV available.

Oct
25
Tue
Ribbon Cutting: Clovis Wing-Shooting Complex and Archery Range @ Ned Houk Park
Oct 25 @ 11:30 am – 1:30 pm

The City of Clovis, in cooperation with NMDGF, is excited to announce the opening of the Clovis Wing-Shooting Complex and Archery Range at Ned Houk Park, located at 726 C R 17. This newly constructed multi-faceted facility includes four trap/skeet overlay fields, a 12-station sporting clays course, indoor and outdoor archery ranges, an indoor airgun range, and a multipurpose building for hunter education and other activities. A ribbon-cutting ceremony will be open to the public on Oct. 25, 2022, beginning at 11:30 a.m.

For more information regarding the range, please contact Clovis Parks and Recreation at 575-769-4800.

Nov
5
Sat
ATV Safety Class @ Hatch Municipal Airport
Nov 5 @ 9:00 am – 3:00 pm

The New Mexico Department of Game and Fish Off-Highway Vehicle Program presents an ATV safety class at the Hatch Municipal Airport just southwest of Hatch, New Mexico. Students completing the class receive the safety permit required for off-highway vehicle operators under the age of 18 years. Students under the age of 18 will also receive a free helmet and goggles.

ATVs and safety gear are available for use during the class.

Students must be at least 6 years of age. Space is limited – all students must already have or must create a free account with the Department of Game and Fish (https://onlinesales.wildlife.state.nm.us/), and register prior to the class. This ensures that each student will have an age and size-appropriate training ATV available.

Nov
19
Sat
ATV Safety Class @ Hatch Municipal Airport
Nov 19 @ 9:00 am – 3:00 pm

The New Mexico Department of Game and Fish Off-Highway Vehicle Program presents an ATV safety class at the Hatch Municipal Airport just southwest of Hatch, New Mexico. Students completing the class receive the safety permit required for off-highway vehicle operators under the age of 18 years. Students under the age of 18 will also receive a free helmet and goggles.

ATVs and safety gear are available for use during the class.

Students must be at least 6 years of age. Space is limited – all students must already have or must create a free account with the Department of Game and Fish (https://onlinesales.wildlife.state.nm.us/), and register prior to the class. This ensures that each student will have an age and size-appropriate training ATV available.

Dec
10
Sat
ATV Safety Class @ Doña Ana Fairgrounds Racetrack
Dec 10 @ 9:00 am – 3:00 pm

The New Mexico Department of Game and Fish Off-Highway Vehicle Program presents an ATV safety class at the old racetrack at the Doña Ana County Fairgrounds, site of the Southern New Mexico State Fair.

Students completing the class receive the safety permit required for off-highway vehicle operators under the age of 18 years on public lands. Students under the age of 18 will also receive a free helmet and goggles.

ATVs and safety gear will be available for use during the class.

Students must be at least 6 years of age. Space is limited; all students must already have or must create a free account with the Department of Game and Fish (https://onlinesales.wildlife.state.nm.us/), and register prior to the class. This ensures that each student will have an age and size-appropriate training ATV available.

ATV Safety Class @ Doña Ana County Fairgrounds Racetrack
Dec 10 @ 9:00 am – 3:00 pm

The New Mexico Department of Game and Fish Off-Highway Vehicle Program presents an ATV safety class at the old racetrack at the Doña Ana County Fairgrounds, site of the Southern New Mexico State Fair.

Students completing the class receive the safety permit required for off-highway vehicle operators under the age of 18 years on public lands. Students under the age of 18 will also receive a free helmet and goggles.

ATVs and safety gear will be available for use during the class.

Students must be at least 6 years of age. Space is limited; all students must already have or must create a free account with the Department of Game and Fish (https://onlinesales.wildlife.state.nm.us/), and register prior to the class. This ensures that each student will have an age and size-appropriate training ATV available.

Dec
17
Sat
ATV Safety Class @ Doña Ana County Fairgrounds Racetrack
Dec 17 @ 9:00 am – 3:00 pm

The New Mexico Department of Game and Fish Off-Highway Vehicle Program presents an ATV safety class at the old racetrack at the Doña Ana County Fairgrounds, site of the Southern New Mexico State Fair.

Students completing the class receive the safety permit required for off-highway vehicle operators under the age of 18 years on public lands. Students under the age of 18 will also receive a free helmet and goggles.

ATVs and safety gear will be available for use during the class.

Students must be at least 6 years of age. Space is limited; all students must already have or must create a free account with the Department of Game and Fish (https://onlinesales.wildlife.state.nm.us/), and register prior to the class. This ensures that each student will have an age and size-appropriate training ATV available.