NMDGF Calendar

NMDGF Calendar 2016-11-14T12:44:53+00:00

NMDGF Calendar of Events

Here are most recent calendar events from the New Mexico Department of Game and Fish. Or focus on a subject (such as Hunting or Fishing) by visiting Calendars available in each section (above) from the main navigation .

For Hunter Education classes please see Hunter Education Course Schedule and for the Hunter Educator Workshops schedule please see Hunter Educator Instructor.

 

Jun
19
Mon
Bernardo Farmworker (DGF #34559)
Jun 19 @ 12:00 am – Jul 3 @ 11:59 pm

This position will perform the duties of planting, cultivating, pesticide application, irrigation and habitat manipulation for resident/wintering waterfowl and all other wildlife on the Bernardo Waterfowl Management Area (WMA). This position will be responsible for the operation and maintenance of heavy equipment and farm equipment such as tractors, plows, cultivators, sprayers, grain drills, discs and mowers, dozers, backhoes, road graders, scrapers, and transports. This position must work with the Manager and Assistant Manager on the WMA to monitor and track the daily operations and production of the WMA to ensure its success. This position will be responsible for significant overnight travel throughout the state of New Mexico to assist in heavy equipment, land management, and agricultural related activities on other wildlife and waterfowl management areas under Game Commission ownership. This position must know statutory regulations for the Ladd S. Gordon Waterfowl Management Complex and respond to questions and comments from the public.

Apply Online: Bernardo Farmworker (DGF #34559)

Salary: $23,524.80 – $40,913.60
Opening date: 6/19/2017
Closing date: 7/03/2017 11:59 PM Mountain
Location: Socorro County, New Mexico

Jun
24
Sat
Hunter Education Courses
Jun 24 – Aug 6 all-day

Check the Hunter Education Course Schedule for new & updated class dates for Hunter Education, Field Day/Live Fire, and Bowhunter Education.  We also offer online course options for New Mexico residents 11 years of age or older.

Jul
15
Sat
OHV Safety Classes
Jul 15 – Aug 12 all-day

Check the Off-Highway Vehicle Calendar for new & updated available class dates.

OHM Safety Class: Dirtbike @ ABQ Shooting Range Park
Jul 15 @ 10:00 am – 3:00 pm

All students must pre-register prior to class.

Click Icon of OHV Safety Class Pre-registration Instructions OHV Safety Class Pre-registration Instructions  for instructions to pre-register for a hands-on class.

Online training is also available that provides the required safety permit after completion (see Safety and Training: Online Training tab).

New Mexico law requires anyone younger than 18 to obtain a safety permit prior to operating an OHV on public lands. The Department offers free hands-on ATV or dirt bike training that provides a safety permit after completion. Students must provide a properly registered OHV and all necessary safety equipment.

Jul
22
Sat
OHV Safety Class: ATV @ ABQ Shooting Range Park
Jul 22 @ 10:00 am – 3:00 pm

All students must pre-register prior to class.

Click Icon of OHV Safety Class Pre-registration Instructions OHV Safety Class Pre-registration Instructions  for instructions to pre-register for a hands-on class.

Online training is also available that provides the required safety permit after completion (see Safety and Training: Online Training tab).

New Mexico law requires anyone younger than 18 to obtain a safety permit prior to operating an OHV on public lands. The Department offers free hands-on ATV or dirt bike training that provides a safety permit after completion. Students must provide a properly registered OHV and all necessary safety equipment.

Jul
29
Sat
OHV Safety Class: ATV @ Los Lunas River Park
Jul 29 @ 8:00 am – 12:00 pm

All students must pre-register prior to class.

Click Icon of OHV Safety Class Pre-registration Instructions OHV Safety Class Pre-registration Instructions  for instructions to pre-register for a hands-on class.

Online training is also available that provides the required safety permit after completion (see Safety and Training: Online Training tab).

New Mexico law requires anyone younger than 18 to obtain a safety permit prior to operating an OHV on public lands. The Department offers free hands-on ATV or dirt bike training that provides a safety permit after completion. Students must provide a properly registered OHV and all necessary safety equipment.

Aug
5
Sat
OHV Safety Class: ATV @ Rodriguez Park
Aug 5 @ 8:00 am – 12:00 pm

All students must pre-register prior to class.

Click Icon of OHV Safety Class Pre-registration Instructions OHV Safety Class Pre-registration Instructions  for instructions to pre-register for a hands-on class.

Online training is also available that provides the required safety permit after completion (see Safety and Training: Online Training tab).

New Mexico law requires anyone younger than 18 to obtain a safety permit prior to operating an OHV on public lands. The Department offers free hands-on ATV or dirt bike training that provides a safety permit after completion. Students must provide a properly registered OHV and all necessary safety equipment.

OHV Safety Class: ATV @ Rodriguez Park
Aug 5 @ 1:00 pm – 5:00 pm

All students must pre-register prior to class.

Click Icon of OHV Safety Class Pre-registration Instructions OHV Safety Class Pre-registration Instructions  for instructions to pre-register for a hands-on class.

Online training is also available that provides the required safety permit after completion (see Safety and Training: Online Training tab).

New Mexico law requires anyone younger than 18 to obtain a safety permit prior to operating an OHV on public lands. The Department offers free hands-on ATV or dirt bike training that provides a safety permit after completion. Students must provide a properly registered OHV and all necessary safety equipment.