New Mexico Department of Game and Fish will accept draw applications for sandhill crane and pheasant hunts from Sept. 2 to Sept. 30. Apply online with a customer account, or by phone at (888) 248-6866.
The 2015-16 Migratory Game-Bird Hunting Rules and Information booklet is now available online in PDF format.
Online License Sales
Click the image below to immediately reach our Online Licensing System website.
Buy or print a license, get free permits, apply for draw hunts or check results with Customer Login.
The 2015-2016 season for dusky (blue) grouse and squirrel begins. (See the 2015-2016 Hunting Rules and Guidebook).
Sunrise and Sunset (MST) at Albuquerque, NM
Add one minute for each 12 miles west of Albuquerque. Subtract one minute for each 12 miles east of Albuquerque. Mountain Standard Time (MST) changes to Mountain Daylight Time (MDT) beginning March 10, 2014 at 2 a.m. and ends November 4, 2014 at 2 a.m.(Source: http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/usa/albuquerque).
All students must pre-register prior to class.
Click OHV Safety Class Pre-registration Instructions for instructions to pre-register for a hands-on class.
Online training is also available that provides the required safety permit after completion (see Safety and Training: Online Training tab).
New Mexico law requires anyone younger than 18 to obtain a safety permit prior to operating an OHV on public lands. The Department offers free hands-on ATV or dirt bike training that provides a safety permit after completion. Students must provide a properly registered OHV and all necessary safety equipment.